Monday, December 19, 2011

John H Lee Memorial Award 2012

John H Lee Award, 2012

Dear Ian

RE: John H Lee Memorial Award 2012

On behalf of SLA NSW [formerly ASLA (NSW)], we are delighted to announce that you have been selected as the recipient of the John H Lee Memorial Award for 2012.

This is a joint Charles Sturt University (School of Information Science)/School Library Association of New South Wales Award presented to an individual or team of educators who is/are able to demonstrate excellence in leadership in innovative and collaborative teaching practice through the integration of learning technologies.

We extend our congratulations to you on this outstanding achievement.

We would like to share in the excitement of this achievement by inviting you and your guest to a Celebration Ceremony to be held on March 10, 2012 at the State Library of NSW, Macquarie Street, Sydney. The Award Presentation will begin at 9.30am.

You are also welcome to stay on as our guest at the SLA NSW’s first Professional Learning Day of the year.

Once again, congratulations on becoming the John H Lee Memorial Award Recipient for 2012. We look forward to seeing you at the Awards Ceremony.

Yours faithfully,
Ms Nicole Deans
Chair, Awards Committee
SLANSW [School Library Association of New South Wales]


Evan said...


Anonymous said...

Congratulations, Ian.